Inspector Maigret Omnibus 1

Inspector Maigret Omnibus 1

Book Title: Inspector Maigret Omnibus 1

Author: Georges Simenon

Format: Hardback | 544 pages

Publication Date: 02 Jun 2015

ISBN-13: 9780141396880

The first annual omnibus edition in the new Penguin Inspector Maigret series, comprising four titles from the series so far: Pietr the Latvian, The Hanged Man of Saint-Pholien, The Carter of La Providence and The Grand Banks Cafe. Additional material includes the original French first edition covers, art directed by Georges Simenon himself.

Penguin is publishing the entire series of Maigret novels.

'Compelling, remorseless, brilliant' John Gray

'One of the greatest writers of the twentieth century . . . Simenon was unequalled at making us look inside, though the ability was masked by his brilliance at absorbing us obsessively in his stories' Guardian

'A supreme writer . . . unforgettable vividness' Independent